At any point after starting an inspection, you can tap Sync to upload your changes in the app and update your app with any changes from a connected web application.
The Sync option can be accessed by returning to the home screen of the app and tappingto open the menu panel. Upon selection, the sync dialog is displayed showing inspection records that have been edited since they were downloaded. The sync dialog has the following two options:
- Cancel: to dismiss the dialog and sync intent
- Sync Now: to initiate a sync
When the sync now button is selected from the dialog, updates made on your device are sent to the connected web application and any available updates for the same inspection record not made on your device, are brought back to your device. So the sync is a two-way update between the mobile app and the web application.